Wednesday

No more sleeping in until 8:00

No more breakfast on the deck

No more slower pace life

No more day trips

No more staying up late and watching movies…..

Ode to the Summer of 08……I will miss you.

School starts Wednesday!!

6 Comments Add yours

  1. mimi says:

    We started today! The kids were so excited and all love their teachers. Last night was rough, but today was smooth sailing. Enjoy your Wednesday!

  2. Sigh – all good things must come to an end. Hope your year gets off to a good start.

  3. Today was our first co-op. I think I told you I’m teaching general science and biology. Both classes went well. I really enjoy the kids, so the extra work makes it worth it. It was weird, though, I ACTUALLY HAD TO DRIVE ALL THE WAY TO DILLSBURG. I am so spoiled by Consecrated having been my personal chauffeur for the last three years. No more studying for bio on the way to co-op…yes, I know I’m a bad girl!!!

    In Jesus name, flow through my friend and make the atmosphere in her classroom so heaven-like that awesome God stories would be the result. Much love…BG

  4. Susanne says:

    Good bye sweet summer! We started school today.

  5. We started 2 months ago – and yes, all you wrote on this post are happening – no more slower pace life … (sigh)…waaaa!!!!

  6. Faith says:

    bye bye summer and a slower pace.
    I started this a.m.
    The girls start tomorrow.

    God bless the rest of your week!!

Leave a Reply

