When it’s time to change you have to rearrange!

Wasn’t that a top 40 hit from the one and only Brady Bunch?? I remember the episode like it was yesterday. Peter’s voice was changing and they had to change a song around for the talent contest they were trying out for (Think, before American Idol existed!). It was such a great song……or so I thought in 6th grade!

My kids are a changing and rearranging!

See the proof………

The picture on the top is the start of the 07 school year, the picture on the bottom was taken a mere 3 days ago. In case you were concerned I am not shrinking!

6 Comments Add yours

  1. It’s wonderful to witness our kids growing up, isn’t it? Then there that part of me that’s wants my young men to be little again…the conflicting emotions of a forty-something mamma, I guess.

    Oh, if you’re interested our church is performing the play, “The Rainmaker” on the 11, 12, 13 & 18, 19, 20. The Thursday and Friday shows are at 7 pm I think and the Saturday shows are at 2 pm. Out family plans to attend the show on the 20th. Tickets are $11.00 each and there is an age limit…it’s either 12 or 14 i can’t remember which. You can get tickets by calling the church.

  2. Classic Mama says:

    Wow! That’s quite a growth spurt!!

  3. Susanne says:

    Yeah, I think that has something to do with feeding them! :vD My son is the same way and showing no signs of slowing down! Great pics of the kids!

  4. Faith says:

    Love your kids…wow…that’s a big growth spurt in one year…..a handsome young man!

  5. My oldest can’t wait for that to happen. He thinks he is short but he is just right. I wish he could understand that it will happen even if it will be sad for momma 🙂

  6. Yeh. I’ve got one of those too. They are expensive to feed! And the shoes! Do they charge by the inch or what?

Leave a Reply

