Friday Fave Five

What a week, it’s hard to believe it’s Friday already. I saw this Friday Fave Five over at Susanne‘s awhile ago and have been wanting to jump in on it. What a wonderful idea to reflect upon the past week, and ponder several of my favorites of the week.

5 – I am enjoying the fall weather! I really love to work out in the great outdoors, and I got 2 good workouts in this week. It felt good.

4 – I started teaching the 5th and 6th grade Girls Alive class I teach on Wed. nights this week. Since this was the first week, I thought we would have fun, and let the girls enjoy getting to know each other, and playing silly games. I brought along several rolls of foil ( I bought them real cheap at discount store!), and broke the girls into 3 groups. The girls then created “clothing”, “hats”, “shoes” etc. out of the foil. Imagine a foil fashion show. It was so funny, and we all had a great time. I really looked good in my stylin foil earrings! ๐Ÿ™‚ย  I wish I had pictures to share.

3- My friend gave me a really pretty fall pumpkin candle. It has this nice comfy, cozy fall smell. I really appreciate her giving it to me to say thanks for teaching her daughter.

2 – I finally got to wear socks to school this week. It felt nice to have cozy socks on my weary feet!

1- I love these wonderful Dark Chocolate Turtles that I bought at the same discount store where I got the foil from. Oh my were ( key point WERE…..I ate them ALL) they scrumptious and they were only $1.79!

9 thoughts on “Friday Fave Five

  1. Everything you mentioned can make a favorites list of mine too! Fall and pumpkin candles, cozy socks and turtles! The night with the girls sounds like it was fun. I’ll have to tell my daughter who works with youth girls. Thanks for playing! It was fun reading your faves.

  2. Sandy… We love and miss you guys — I’m so thankful for being able to keep updated through your wonderful blog & Skype! I think I could smell those cookies through my computer! YUM!

    lw

Leave a Reply

