Pumpkins

P – Pricey!

U- “UGH there is pumpkin slime all over the place!”

M- Messy

P -Poor little pumpkin

K- Knives are dangerous.

I – I am not a real creative pumpkin carver

N- Never easy to make a lid to take off

S- Seeds found all over the kitchen

Despite the negatives I LOVE carving pumpkins each year with SportTman and The Inventor!  We will carve pumpkins on Thurs. ( our first free night).  I love to roast the the pumpkin seeds, and I love how the smell of fresh pumpkin permeates the house as soon as we plunge into Mr. Pumpkin.

4 thoughts on “Pumpkins

  1. Me too! my kids have been enjoying the pumpkin seeds for a few days now. They love them. Hope you have as much fun carving as we did. Post pictures of the finished product!

Leave a Reply

