What us moms do for our kids…….

I dropped off The Inventor at soccer practice the other day.  And as I often do while she is at practice, I go for a power walk.  But this day it was different, I noticed that it was trash night in the town I was walking in.  Just what I needed I thought to myself.  You see The Inventor needed 2 liter bottles to make bottle rockets for the Girls Alive class I teach on Wed. nights.  The director had forgotten to remind everyone to bring 2 liter bottles, she called me in a panic right before I went for my walk.  I immediately spied the green recycling bins in town and knew we were in luck.  So you can only imagine how I looked out power walking, with my iPod, scouring though recycling bins for the coveted 2 liter bottle.  I ended up stealing 5 out of the bins.  I  am certain I looked good walking though my town carrying 5  two liter bottles, stopping and digging through the bins, and listening to my iPod.  I ended up getting a longer walk  due to my “treasure” hunting!  Being a mom is always a new adventure!

images-1images-2

7 Comments Add yours

  1. he & me +3 says:

    You are such a good mom. So true…we would do anything for our kids.

  2. I understand what you’re saying! Great mental pic! Here…if you want to get rid of anything quick, just set it by the curb and it will be gone within hours!

  3. Faith says:

    YUP…we do just about ANYTHING for our children….I’ve been known to run through the barn fields with a butterfly net trying to catch bugs so my oldest could kill them slowly for a science project…yeah. she got to have her riding lesson and i got to muck thru the fields chasing bugs. You’re a good mom!!

  4. lw says:

    People do that here too Sandy! But I’m afraid it is not for their child’s project, I think it may be what we are served from in “restaurants”!! Yikes!! 🙂 Love you guys!

    me

  5. Susanne says:

    LOL. The things we do for our kids.

  6. You’re an awesome Mom!!!

  7. Oh.. this is great!!! I loved it.. I would have done the same thing… infact.. when I walk.. there is this fella that I always meet up digging through the park garbage cans for recycleables (sp?)… I think nothing of it.. !!

Leave a Reply

