Simple Things

Sometimes it’s just the simple things in life that bring joy.  We went to get our canoe this past weekend at a local lake. And I had a rare Martha Stewart moment, while there I spotted a bunch of pine cones under several huge, old, pine trees.  I picked up several pine cones, and lots of free greenery and made this basket.

It’s a simple thing, but I am enjoying it this Christmas season!

For more Wordless Wednesday, click here and here!

basket

15 Comments Add yours

  1. Arlene says:

    got a similar picture of that../Christmas stuff are just so lovely! Happy WW and happy December!

  2. One Mom says:

    It can be so easy to get swept up in the the holiday craziness. Thanks for reminding us how beautiful “simple” can be!

  3. he & me +3 says:

    You did a great job! i love it. There is not one Martha Stewart bone in this body.

  4. Pretty picture. I am so excited for Christmas.

    Happy WW!

  5. DrillerAA says:

    Outstanding arrangement and a great photo as well.
    Very nicely done.

  6. Rona says:

    I really like it. I’m working on decorating our office and store front now that the apartment is done.
    Thanks for the tips.

  7. Alicia says:

    Good job! It looks great! I love decorating at Christmas time.

  8. Faith says:

    Gorgeous…I have pinecones from the Adirondacks sitting in a large pewter fruit bowl and it looks lovely….yours is just beautiful…I love using God’s creation to decorate!
    Enjoy the season!

  9. That’s beautiful! I love pine cones!

  10. Christina says:

    That’s beautiful. It is definitely something Martha would of thought of.

  11. Nettie says:

    Lovely, wish I had some of that talent!

  12. Martha moment – ha! ha! I knew you had that Martha in you 🙂

  13. Susanne says:

    That is beautiful and you just totally gave me an idea for what I want to do in my front porch planter. The thing is way too heavy to move and put somewhere else so now I want to do a natural looking display in it like this. I’m glad you had a Martha Moment! :v)

Leave a Reply

