Thankful Thursday…..

ttbutton

We lost our internet service for 2 days, so I am a bit behind in the blogging department. Ugh! But what better way to jump in then to list all that I am thankful for! For more Thankful Thursday click on the button.

#1 – I took a personal day on Tues. to do some Christmas shopping! I can’t begin to tell you how fun, and helpful that was. 🙂 I am very thankful for that day.

#2 – I am working on our Christmas letter and cards that arrived this week from Snapfish. I just love getting Christmas cards from friends. It’s always fun to hear from old friends. 🙂

#3 – I really enjoy hanging out by the Christmas tree and listening to Christmas music, and just relaxing by the tree. There is something about that just calms my heart and spirit.

#4- I am thankful for this cool, and very delicious carmel popcorn recipe. And yes it is SO simple and FUN. It involves using a brown, paper grocery bag!

#5- Here is an interesting one………I am thankful for the migraine I got yesterday! I am so glad it went from bad, to worse to BETTER after I took the migraine medicine. I couldn’t teach my Girls Alive class on Wed., but I have two great helpers this year. So I am thankful they so willingly could fill in for me at the last minute.

#6 – The Inventor had her annual cookie baking party last Sat. Oh what fun, and memorable that tradition has become. They baked 352 cookies….and yes they counted.

cokie-party1

9 Comments Add yours

  1. Denise says:

    Such an awesome thankful list sweetie.

  2. Melanie says:

    The cookie baking party sounds like so much fun! What a great idea!

    Happy Thankful Thursday!

  3. Sorry to hear about your headache! My friend gets terrible ones also.

    Glad to hear you got to go shopping! I have not managed to do that yet ; (

  4. Laurie Ann says:

    Great list of blessings! Cookie baking party – Kristyn and I are having one soon. Thanks so much for sharing your heart with us. Happy Thankful Thursday!

  5. Faith says:

    Sorry to hear about your migranes…I get hormonal ones every couple of months and take Ralpex for them…seems to work…ah…the miracle of modern meds! 🙂 I praise God for them!

    The baking party sounds fun!

    I also used to take a personal day on 12/9 to do all my xmas shopping….plus…it was MY day (birthday!) so I treated my self. Being just a part timer I don’t get but one personal days these days so am saving it to chaperone my youngest daughter’s spring field trip!
    My thankful list is up……come and visit

  6. Jill says:

    Oh how fun! My teen girl bible study is coming over next Friday for a baking weekend, caroling and handing out the cookies to all of my neighborhood. Can’t wait! Tell your daughter GREAT job! That is a lot of work to bake that many cookies!

    I wanted to comment also on your post about the nativity set still remaining. Praising God that we can fight for His holy name to still reign in our lives and neighborhoods. Oh how can something so pure, good, holy and offering so much be anything but welcomed…must be God’s question to all of us….and yet the answer has already been given – where there is light the darkness is brought before it and the darkness would rather hide. The truth will set you FREE! AMEN!

    Blessings to you and your family,
    Jill

  7. Susanne says:

    Wow. Was that baking party done at your house? What a cool thing! My girl would love something like that.

    I think I need a personal day or ten! LOL. I’m so behind.

    Glad to hear your meds kicked in for you. I know how awful migraines are.

  8. I thoroughly enjoyed this post. I am very thankful for you my blogging friend.

    Oh, i remember the Inventor’s cookie making party from last year 🙂

    I need to take a personal day off – I am so behind on Christmas shopping and card sending department. I am almost frazzled which leads me to procrastinating and not doing even just a little at a time 😦

    I pray your migraine is gone and nor coming back.

  9. Melissa says:

    I know that staying thankful takes an active effort. The 13th was Positive Thinking Day (PTD) and so I celebrated by making a “thankful” list and even treated myself to a new Spiritually Uplifting book titled “Wrestling With the Goddess” by Azeem Kayum. It is so inspirational. I know it has helped inspire me to be a better teacher.

    http://azeemkayum.com/

Leave a Reply

