Thankful Thursday

ttbutton

New Year, New things to be thankful for!

I am always thankful for NEW christian music for my iPod.  When I exercise I love to listen to music, and downloading a new song always seems to make the workout go better!

I am thankful for contacts!  I got them NEW this summer, so after wearing glasses for 20 years, I am now enjoying wearing contacts.  See you can still teach an old mom, new tricks! 🙂

I am thankful for God’s word, even though I have read it many times, God always give me some NEW insight!

I got a GREAT deal on these NEW, very cozy, fleeced lined, “relaxing around the house” pants.  I love these pants!  I love coming home on a cold day, taking off the pants I wore to school, and putting these comfortable pants on to lounge around the house.  I told Drums I am glad he likes them since I will be wearing them from now through March!  I must add they were $44 at Cabela’s I got them for $10…….I know you are jealous and want pants like mine! 😉

erez

I am thankful for the fun time we all had with SporTman and his friends this past Sat. night.  SportTman had a belated birthday party, we all got in on the fun playing the NEW Rock Band game on the NEW Play Station ( which the kids bought with their own money).

rock-band-in-the-basement

Oh and I must add that I am thankful for this delicious NEW coffee I bought!  It has made the adjustment of going back to school a bit easier each morning!

08-golden-french-toast

Give thanks to the Lord….for He is good!

For lots more Thankful Thursday click the button

17 Comments Add yours

  1. he & me +3 says:

    Yum, French Toast flavored coffee. I am sure that smells and tastes delicious! Great Thankful list!

  2. Lynn says:

    Hi, Great TT post and I loved the photos. So glad to meet you. Have a fantastic TT. Hugs.

  3. Jill says:

    Wonderful thankful list – looks like everyone had a great time. Happy Belated birthday to your son!

    Blessings,
    jill

  4. Melanie says:

    Love your shopping deals.. I need … ahem.. actually WANT to go find some of those myself! 🙂

    Happy Thankful Thursday!

  5. Denise says:

    Great post, enjoyed the pictures.

  6. rockheaven says:

    You have been blessed with a number of good things.

  7. Beth says:

    Ha … the pants comment was funny. I hope your hubby likes them too!

    Great list. Enjoy your blessings!

    Love,
    Beth

  8. Classic Mama says:

    We bought my mom one of those single serving coffee makers this Christmas and she likes the Green Mountain coffee too. 🙂

    I’m so glad you’re happy!

  9. You truly are blessed.
    I would love a pair of pants like that. Especially if I got a deal as good as yours.

  10. Amanda says:

    Great list! I love your unashamed praise of our Savior!

    Many blessings-
    Amanda

  11. Jennifer says:

    Great thankfuls today! I loved the pictures and the coffee sounds yummy! I love my warm, comfy pajama pants and since I work from home…I can wear mine all day except when I have to take my son to school and pick him up….now, who’s jealous 🙂 LOL!

    Happy TT!

  12. Laurie Ann says:

    Great things to be thankful for. One I can identify with is the new Christian music on my iPod. I love it, too! Happy Thankful Thursday!

  13. Faith says:

    love your shopping bargains!
    I too have a fave pair of “lounge pants” (flannel pj bottoms really)that I like to put on after teaching….well, in these winter months anyways!

    I haven’t tried that coffee yet…..I’m still working on the blueberry one:)
    enjoy your week
    my list will be up soon

  14. Alicia says:

    Oh what a great list! Looks like they were having fun playing the PS. And the coffee sounds delicious!

    Happy TT!

  15. Karen says:

    There’s something to be said for comfy clothes and good coffee! Combine the two and you have the perfect recipe for relaxation!!!

    Hope you have a great week!
    Karen

  16. Tricia says:

    A great list! I too love getting new music for my ipod, it makes exercise much more fun!

    Blessings!

  17. Christina says:

    Great things to be thankful for. Where do you buy this coffee? I have heard great things about it.

    Rock Band, gotta love it. Especially bought with their own money.

Leave a Reply

