Can’t we just resurrect my vacuum cleaner?

We have a central vac at our house, and yesterday, at the age of 21 it pretty much died.  I am thinking when you see sparks coming from the motor that is usually a good time to call it dead!

So what is a women to do with out a vacuum cleaner……sure the thought of never having to vacuum again does sound appealing.  But dust, dirt, and the build up of little red, airsoft gun pellets around the house would get annoying.

It is very costly to get it repaired, and I am not sure what we will do.  Wouldn’t it just be easy if Jesus could resurrect my vacuum cleaner and bring it back to working order again.  That would be so easy, problem solved!

But that is the thing…….life is not always easy.   What Jesus went through on the cross was painful, difficult, miserable and unbearable.  It was far from easy!!!!  My dead vacuum cleaner is really nothing in comparison to the struggles many of you endure daily.  And in light of all the Jesus endured, it doesn’t really seem to be a major concern.  I am thankful today for a Godly perspective on life!

After the pain and difficulties of life comes the amazing resurrection!  And today I am pondering the resurrection of Christ and the power and meaning it has for me.  He has risen and that is reason to celebrate.

Oh, and uh………..if you are having a giveaway on your blog of one of those cool Dyson vacs anytime soon, please let me know. 🙂

~Do not be afraid, for I know that you are looking for Jesus who was crucified.  He is not here; he has risen, just as he said….

Matthew 28:5-6

Happy Easter to all my dear blogging friends!

christ-is-risen-793972

5 thoughts on “Can’t we just resurrect my vacuum cleaner?

  1. Sorry to hear about your vacuum…..I bought a Kirby in 1995 and it is still going strong. they say they last forever and parts are not too much $$ if it ever needs one. The only downside we have found is that it is kinda heavy so as I get older I probably won’t like it as much!
    THanks for sharing your thoughts on our Redeemer and love the Scriptures you posted! Have a great week of vacation!!

  2. I saw a photo of a pioneer woman on your blog dated October 2008. I’d like to use it. Is it copyrighted? Is it for sale? Or can I just have it to use?

    I’m one of the “pioneer women” you wrote about…(live in the boonies where internet is still dial-up, no blogs, etc.

Leave a Reply

