Friday’s Fave Five

friday+fave+five+spring

Please visit Susanne at Living to Tell the Story for more Friday’s Fave Five!

Hello for those who don’t remember me……I actually do have a blog, and actually enjoy reading other blogs.  But May has been a totally hectic month for us, so I have been MIA.

As you can clearly see I have had double the stress lately.

double the stress

I have been going a bit crazy!

going crazy

But alas, this wonderful Thursday evening has brought a degree of normalcy back to our lives and it has led me to think about this past week.

The week started with arriving home late Sunday night after SportTman’s team captured another championship after a long weekend baseball tournament.

T and M with trophy

Also this was one of my favorite pictures from the tournament.  SportTman and The Inventor hanging out TOGETHER watching another baseball game.  Excuse the blurring out of our last name on their sports jerseys.  And you must note that they both pick #6 for “their” number.  The Inventor had a soccer game, then we made our way to the tournament, so she still had on her soccer uniform.

kids watching game

Another Fav was The Inventor’s big track meet on Monday.  It was the District track meet for all the 6th graders, about 400 students.  The Inventor ran the 200m and the 400m.  And she got FIRST place in both events.  And let me tell you how this especially warms my mom heart to see her get first in the 200 and the 400………I used to run track in high school and college, and I ran the 200 and 400!!  🙂


Another interesting favorite………well this is kinda gross and a bit “too much information.”  But this is a mom blog, and I know you moms out there can relate!   The Inventor got sent home from school on Tues. with the beloved stomach flu.  She spent the next 24 hours throwing up every 2 hours.  But the best part about it is, she came home from school with this really cool “throw up bucket,” and man did she get her lots of good use  out of that freebie!!!!  It sure made the “process” a bit easier. 🙂


And my last favorite thing this week is THIS POST!!  Yipee I finally have some time to blog……I am sure I will be stopping by lots of blogs this tonight and the next few days.   Lots to catch up on!

P.S. To get me back into the blogging mode…..leave a comment and I promise to visit your blog and leave a comment! 🙂

15 Comments Add yours

  1. Oh wow! You have been busy my friend! Glad your daughter is feeling better. And congrats to both of them for jobs well done!

  2. I hear you about May. We finally finished school yesterday and I didn’t even step foot outside the house today. My daughter brought in the trash can and the mail, and my son mowed, and I took a nap!

    Welcome back!!

  3. he & me +3 says:

    Those pictures were great. Sorry about the flu bug. yuck. Love all the sports talk. Glad they both did well.
    Spring is always so crazy with all the kids activities and school coming to an end.
    Glad you are back in blogging mode:)

  4. Pamela says:

    Congratulations to SporTman and The Inventor – great results! I enjoyed reading your post and look forward to visiting your blog again.

    Have a blessed weekend.

  5. Missed you, Sandy! Figured you were busy. Love the doubled-headed pics. 🙂

    Congratulations to your kids for their superior athletic accomplishments!

    Bless you!

  6. skoots1mom says:

    GR8 POST…SORRY SHE WAS SO SICK.
    🙂

  7. I’m glad life has calmed down a bit for you – although you look pretty cute in your double takes 🙂

    Glad your daughter is feeling better – and I Hve never heard of a throw-up bucket. I bet it came in handy.

    Congratulations to both your kiddos – I bet they are proud!

    Happy weekend!

  8. Ellen says:

    Welcome back! Life gets hectic with school events and sport events this time of year. Glad you survived. Congrats to the champions. LOL about the barf bucket!
    Have a great weekend…
    http://happywonderer.wordpress.com/2009/06/05/fridays-fave-five-its-june/

  9. Susanne says:

    A special throw up bucket? Now that’s a new one for me. Hope she’s feeling better. That is never a good time.

    Love all your pictures. You sound like one busy family!

  10. Beth says:

    hey Sandy…you gotta post a pic of the throw up bucket! My Lydia was sick Mon and Tues…but we just used a bowl lol

    I love your enthusiasm of your kids sports adventures.. I hope Lydia gets into it…my two older ones kept us on our toes!

    1. Beth says:

      Hey Sandy
      Responding to the comment you left me… The kids in my school are done on Wednesday…elementary Thursday and I am done on Friday morning…I can’t wait…but am leaving on a Mission Trip on SUNDAY!

  11. Jerri says:

    Welcome back! I know what you mean, May is always a busy month for everyone.

    It’s great that both your kids did so well in their competitions.

    We may be twins, I look like those going crazy photos sometimes … ok, not really, but I feel that way a lot!

  12. A Maui Blog says:

    Nice to read your posts 🙂 Congratultions T-man and hope Inventor is better by now 🙂

    Liza
    Liza’s Eyeview

  13. Faith says:

    thank God for puke pots!
    Glad things are slowing down for you…they won’t for me until I see the sign for Acadia National Park!!! 3 more weeks!!!!

  14. Welcome back! Love the “feeling a bit crazy” caption for the photos. Totally feeling that!

Leave a Reply

