Friday Fave Five

Wow it has been an entire week since I posted.  This past week just flew by.  We were busy with our Fresh Air Fund young man The Questionator.  He left this morning and we are bummed, but so happy to have had him here with us!

My Favorite Five things this week………

We went to a local farmer’s market on Tues.  It’s only open on Tuesday, and it’s huge!  I really enjoyed a slice of FRESH peach pie, with homemade, creamy whipped creme, made by some local Amish farmers.  I can not describe how yummy it was and it so hit the spot on a hot, steamy day!

The Inventor started Jr. High Cross Country this week.  It is her first time running cross country and so far it has been a very positive experience for her!

Fun times at my brother’s place in the Catskills of NY.  It was a  great place to “play outdoors.”   The kids all camped out in a tent, and then slept out on the deck under the millions of stars that can easily be seen there.  The kids also had fun swimming and jumping in the pond.  It was a great experience for The Questinator.  Here is a pic of my brother and SportTman jumping into the pond……pretty impressive for the old guy,  my brother!!!!  🙂

jumping in pond B & T

The next morning after sleeping out on the deck the night before.

sleeping on the deck

Our 22 year old central vac died awhile back, we finally bought a wonderful Bissell Pet Eraser Vacuum.  I love this vacuum, it really sucks!  Ok, I had to say that.  It also picks up what seems to be thousands, maybe millions of air soft pellets that I find all over our house.  I love the sound of those little suckers being sucked away in the black hole of the vacuum, never to be heard from again.  Dare I say I am enjoying vacuuming!?!?

Brewster_and_vac

And for those who wonder where the air soft gun pellets all come from, maybe this picture will help you to see where they are coming from .

air soft T

How was your week???

For more Friday Fave Fives, please stop by and visit Susanne at Living to tell the Story.

9 Comments Add yours

  1. Lisa says:

    Oh, fresh peach pie sounds so delightful. It’s the only way I ever eat peaches. And it’s okay to enjoy vacuuming; I occasionally do, too. At least the results of it.

  2. He & Me + 3 says:

    Way to go with the new vacuum. I love those bagless ones. They really do a great job. Love the action jumping shot. Way cool. Sounds like a lot of fun at your brothers.

  3. Faith says:

    GREAT pic of the kids leaping into the pond!
    loved your list…..peach pie is my absolute fave pie EVER!

  4. Susanne says:

    LOL. I was so going to ask what on earth air soft pellets were. Too funny.

    My mouth is watering for peach pie now. I think I might have to check out our farmer’s market tomorrow morning.

  5. Brenda says:

    That peach pie sounds amazing, I’ve been enjoying peaches all this week as well. How fun for your kids to sleep outside, kids love that kind of stuff.

  6. melli says:

    My week was FABULOUS – thanks for asking! Looks like your week was too! That pond at your brother’s house looks mighty inviting! My husbands uncle has a pond… ahhhh well… there’s always NEXT summer! You are sO fortunate to have your very own awesome praise drummer! Congrats!

  7. hip chick says:

    Oh yes I am familiar with soft air gun pellets. My kids have grown out of that for years now but I am still finding those little green things in my house!

  8. Angie says:

    Long time no “see”! I’m back, blogging at my new blog – I missed it so much!

    It looks like you had a great week! I have an icecream maker on order and can’t wait for it to come in so we can have some homemade peach ice cream (one of my favorite things).

    My 11 year old would LOVE to have a soft air gun… he is actually wining right now about the bb gun he was supposed to get this summer.

    Have a great week!

  9. Now you made me hungry for peach pie!!!

    Sandy, Dear, didn’t you sleep under the stars?

Leave a Reply

