Teenagers!

Now that I have a son in high school and a daughter in middle school, I have begun to notice a few signs that I am a true mom of teens.

I said to my classroom aide “BRB” (texting talk for be right back) when I had to leave class for a moment to go to the bathroom.

I took the kids to McDonalds for a fun breakfast last Sat. morning and I literally knew half of the teens who worked there!

I notice SportTman watching me more as I drive, and asking a lot of questions about my driving skills and road wisdom.

I am competent at the beginner level of Rock Band and Guitar Hero, and proud of it! 🙂

I am tripping over size 13 men’s sneakers and size 9 women’s sneakers.

These are just a FEW of the things I have noticed this past week.

6 Comments Add yours

  1. He & Me + 3 says:

    Oh that is too funny. My 9 year old loves to say BRB. Cracks me up. I so do NOT text…I know I am old fashioned…so I don’t even know all the lingo. But I do know BRB, because of her. LOL

  2. Faith says:

    lol….I love the BRB…I do similar text talk. Like btw or g2g. Too funny!
    My oldest is gonna take her permit test sometime in the next 2 weeks…whenever I can manage to get her to dmv after school before they close! We have the last mon. of Sept off from school due to Jewish holiday but I kinda wanna go hiking that day if weather is good!

    The sign that I have a pre-teen in 5th grade…my baby…my ballerina….”mom, I need to go shopping with you so you know what kind of shirts to buy me now: (ARGH….she used to not care…would wear anything I bought…usually loved it!) and she HATED shopping!!!!!! they grow up too fast!

    hope you’re having a great week.
    faith

  3. Beth says:

    Yep! Good teen signs! lol

  4. Susanne says:

    I also notice I’m living with teens when the walls are reverberating with the volume of the music. LOL.

  5. Too funny! My son is a tween at the moment. I’m hoping the teen years will hold off as long as possible 😉

  6. jacqueline says:

    cute post..wow, your kids have big feet! 🙂

Leave a Reply

