So…………..where ya been?

Well first, I accidently dropped my laptop and cracked the hard drive.  Yep you read that right!!  Can you believe it!!?

And for us techie moms this borders on a CRISIS!!  I have a loaner computer for now, but I am lost, it does not have my bookmarks, photos, music etc.  And I can’t figure out how to get into my Twitter account.  Geez!

So…….I haven’t been able to visit any blogs or visit my own blog for that matter.

So I am thinking it is time to take a short blog break!    I will be back when I can get a computer with “all my stuff on it.”   Plus, I must say life has been a bit hectic with the kids sports…..so as Arnold once said, “I’ll be baaaack!”

And I will be posting a VERY yummy recipe for those “whoppie pies” I mentioned in my last post.

This blog post is also compliments of Drums and The Inventor who did the grocery shopping for me today…as a special birthday surprise.  Yep, 1st day of May is my big day.  So I am relishing some free time, and was finally able to figure out how to get back onto my blog. 🙂

3 Comments Add yours

  1. he & Me + 3 says:

    Happy Late Birthday! I am sure it went well. Sorry about the laptop. Yowza that is not fun. Enjoy your blog break. We are slammed with sports activities right now. CRAZY!

  2. Mary B. says:

    I’m just poking around this morning and found your blog. I’m so sorry to hear about your laptop! Mine was stolen from my car last summer and it took me a long time to get back into any sort of a normal web life! 🙂 Let’s see this whoopie pie recipe!
    Mary

  3. You have been missed! I hope you get your computer fixed soon. Enjoy your blog break. And Happy Birhtday! I hope you had a great one!

    Um, btw, I am now ducking my head in shame. I finally got your gift card in the mail yesterday. I hope you enjoy it!

Leave a Reply

