Friday Fave Five


It has been a long time since I have done a Friday Fave Five…..and YES I have missed doing it!!  I have also missed reading all the wonderful ladies who participate each week!


And what an interesting week it has been.  This pic is one of my favorite…..can you guess why??  It was taken during my drive home from school on Thursday.

Well………. due to all that rain and flooding…..We Got OUT of school early on Thurs. That was a wonderful and unexpected surprise!


On Monday I came home to a NEW sink installed by my new favorite handyman!  You know you must be a mom when you get all pumped and excited about a new sink and faucet!! 🙂



I am also enjoying my summer flowers that evolved into a nice fall flower display.


And since I got out of school early, I enjoyed making chili and cornbread for dinner, and a fresh, warm apple crisp for dessert.  It was nice to have TIME to cook and not feel so rushed!!


I am also savoring my Green Mountain Pumpkin Spice coffee that hubs makes for me each morning!!


For more fun, please visit Susanne at Living to Tell the Story.

11 Comments Add yours

  1. Melissa says:

    Great list! Like you, I enjoy cooking when I’m not rushed. Your flowers are beautiful!

    Your new sink looks great, too. I can relate to that excitement. 🙂

  2. Brenda says:

    Fall cooking is so comforting. I would get very excited about a new sink as well, that’s fun!

  3. Loved the pics! Great list of faves!

  4. Wow. That’s a lot of rain. Your sink is lovely. Yes, it is something to be excited about. Your flowers are gorgeous. Mine are all about dead. Chili and cornbread…hmmm..sounds like something I should make for supper tomorrow night. Thanks for the idea! Have a great weekend.

  5. Melli says:

    It is SOOOO good to see you!!! I’ve been wondering where you were! That pumpkin spice coffee is coming home to MY house! Thank you for that link! And congrats on the new sink! Yes… we DO get excited about things like that… sadly! LOL!

  6. Barbara H. says:

    Had to smile at the joy over the new sink — yes, I understand!

    So nice to have unexpected time off and a nice leisurely meal. Hope the flooding wasn’t too bad.

    Love the pic of fall flowers and pumpkin.

  7. faith says:

    Wow….you all had more rain than we did! Ours is finally stopping tonite they say…been 2 full days of wind/rain….tomorrow supposed to be nice..I sure hope so as girls and I have plans for Vermont!
    believe it or not, that pumpkin coffee is not one I like. We LOVE almost anything from Green Mountain but I just couldn’t “get into” that one! then again I didn’t like the one from DD either so….maybe i just like pumpkin muffins 🙂
    LOVE your autumn display and new sink…YAY for new anything in a kitchen!

  8. e-Mom says:

    Oh my, Pumpkin Spice coffee to celebrate the arrival of fall… sounds delightful!

    Enjoy your shiney, brand new kitchen sink!!!

    e-Mom @ Chrysalis and Susannah’s {Kitchen}

    http://chrysaliscafe.com
    http://susannahskitchen.com

  9. Willow says:

    Welcome back! Great list–isn’t it great to get out of school early? You feel like you’ve been given a vacation! The teachers are usually happier than the students!

  10. Laura says:

    We got an unexpected rain day this week, too. It was great — I really needed it!

    Love your fall display. Have a great week ahead!

  11. Yes, I would be excited about a new sink! We desperately need one & we keep putting it off.

    BTW, are you still going to Relevant? I can’t wait to meet!

Leave a Reply

