Cleaning White Baseball pants

I have never done a WFMW, but I have been wanting to get in on the fun. And if you are here reading this post about getting WHITE baseball pants clean then we must have these things in common.

  • You have a son who plays baseball
  • You have thought evil thoughts about the MAN/coach who thought white baseball pants “look really sharp on the boys.”
  • You have tried everything to get that dirt and red clay from the infield out of those pants.

So I am glad you are here.

Here are my son’s white baseball pants after a rainy weekend tournament. And after trying Tide, Spray and Wash, and soaking the pants in vinegar. I found this little gem of a product called “Iron Out.” It has done the best to get that red clay out of white baseball pants. They were not perfectly white, but they were close to perfect. And that works for me!!!

10 Comments

  1. Hey Sandy. It’s soph. Rhonda told me she saw you. I wanted to say hi. We should get together sometime. If you want, you can read my blog. I’m not sure how to tell you to find it. I love reading your blog. I send some of your posts to Em. We talk about them then. 🙂

  2. Just tried Iron Out and it got out the worst red clay stains any of my sons have ever gotten. This worked after the stains had been dried in after trying everything else. A word of caution – treat the uniform outside or in a very well ventilated area. The fumes were awful!

  3. Hi Baseball Mom! There is actually a product called SlideOut that the professionals use. It is available on the Eastern half of the US by a company called Titus Commercial. It is sold here in the states and in the Dominican. It works like MAGIC and makes the uniforms TRULY white again.

Leave a comment