Works for Me Wednesday

wfmwbannerkristen

Today is a frugal Works for Me Wednesday.  Being the yard sale queen that I am I am always looking for ways to be frugal!  However, I must admit that as my days get busier, it is harder for me to be as frugal as I used to.

But here is an easy, and cheap way to get rid of smelly sports cleats so your little budding athletes can keep wearing them!

The Inventor had a soccer game in the pouring rain this past Sunday, and let me tell you, if you are not familiar with the wet cleat smell, it is worthy of evacuating a building over this smell.  I have experienced this smell many times over the years!

The easiest way to get rid of it is to :

Wash the cleats, and then allow them to air dry. While they are drying stick 4-5 dryer sheets in each cleat.  The dryer sheets help to absorb the smell that does NOT come out even after they are washed!  So the dryer sheets are the cheapest way I know to get rid of that smell!

And that little trick has kept my kids feet smelling great over the years, and has prevented numerous home evacuations due to toxic fumes!!!!!

cleats1

1 Comment

  1. My oldest dd is/was a runner. But she would run without wearing socks…. her shoes would absolutely reek…I shudder at the memory..we discovered the dryer sheets… We/she would stick them in all her shoes…

Leave a comment